Alumni Ambassador Program

As you are searching for the right graduate program, speaking with alumni can give you invaluable insights into the UB Graduate School of Education community. Our Alumni Ambassador Program consists of a group of GSE alumni who have agreed to help you navigate the graduate school search process. Please feel free to reach out to the alumni below with questions regarding the GSE student experience and the impact their studies here have had on their careers.

Department of Counseling, School and Educational Psychology

Program Completed Alumni Ambassador Job Title Employer Email Address
Counseling/School Psychology, PhD ’17 Isaacs, Lesthia Psychologist Jericho Road Community Health Center lisaacs@buffalo.edu
Counselor Education, PhD ’16 Musson, Sabrina Program Director University at Buffalo sabrinam@buffalo.edu
Educational Psychology and Quantitative Methods, MA ’18  
Schichtel-Greenwood, Samantha
Senior Staff Assistant  
University at Buffalo
sagreenw@buffalo.edu
School Counseling, EdM ’99; Educational Administration, EdM ’08; School Building Leadership, AC ’08; School District Leadership, AC ’08 Parisi, Jerry  
School Counselor
Salamanca CCSD jjparisi55@gmail.com
School Counseling, EdM ’07; School Counseling, AC ’09 Schmid Carter, Mary  
Associate Registrar
 
Central Carolina Community College
mary.e.schmid@gmail.com

Department of Educational Leadership and Policy

Program Completed Alumni Ambassador Job Title Employer Email Address
 
Education Studies (ELP), EdM ’18
 
Lauer, Colleen
Medical Secretary Jericho Road Community Health Center clauer@buffalo.edu
Educational Administration, PhD ’17 Bohen, Bill Assistant Principal  Williamsville Central Schools wbohen@gmail.com
 
Educational Administration, PhD ’99
Fiorentino, Lisa  
Associate Professor Emeritus of Nursing
University of Pittsburgh at Bradford lmf7@buffalo.edu
Educational Administration, EdM ’12 Milizia, Sherene Assistant Director of Student Services University at Buffalo spcheah@buffalo.edu
Educational Culture, Policy and Society, PhD ’08; Education Studies (ELP), EdM ’01 Ota, Hiroshi Professor Hitotsubashi University psisep@gmail.com
 
Educational Culture, Policy and Society, PhD ’95
Proweller, Amira Associate Professor DePaul University aprowell@depaul.edu
Higher Education Administration (Student Affairs Concentration), EdM ’07 Danzy, Jamia Director of Housing and Residence Life Monroe Community College jdanzy1@monroecc.edu
Higher Education Administration (Student Affairs Concentration), EdM ’01 Miller, Eric  
Advising Manager
Middle Tennessee State University ebmiller@gmail.com
Higher Education Administration (Student Affairs Concentration), EdM ’17 Musone, Jenn Academic Advisor University at Buffalo School of Management jlmusone@buffalo.edu
Higher Education Administration (Student Affairs Concentration), EdM ’97 Ruggiero, Melissa Sr. Associate Director, Career Resource Center University at Buffalo School of Management mrugg@buffalo.edu
Higher Education Administration (Student Affairs Concentration), EdM ’17 Stefanese, Alyssa  
Graduate Assistant (also fulltime PhD Student)
 
Michigan State University
astefanese54@gmail.com
Higher Education Administration (Student Affairs Concentration), EdM ’12 Warner, Dan  
Director of Advancement
University at Buffalo drwarner@buffalo.edu
Higher Education Administration, EdM ’06 Brierley, Becky Assistant Dean University at Buffalo School of Pharmacy brierley@buffalo.edu
Higher Education Administration, EdM ’13 Dawidowicz, Laura  
Associate Director of Advancement, School of Pharmacy and Pharmaceutical Sciences
 
University at Buffalo
lmdawido@gmail.com
Higher Education Administration, EdM ’17 Feduik, Kristina Career Counselor Bridgewater State University kfeduik@buffalo.edu
Higher Education Administration, EdM ’18 Herdzik, Maggie Learning Center Associate UB School of Management mmherdzi@buffalo.edu
Higher Education Administration, EdM ’17 Lalli, Louise Academic Advisor UB Graduate School of Education lmlalli@buffalo.edu
Higher Education Administration, EdM ’06 Mancini, Michael Chief of Staff and Chief Operating Officer Thomas Edison State Universtiy mancini2@gmail.com
Higher Education Administration, EdM ’18 Mdurvwa, Jennifer Graduate Enrollment Coordinator UB College of Arts and Sciences jmdurvwa@buffalo.edu
Higher Education Administration, EdM ’15 Rosseland-Bates, Jennifer Assistant to the Chair University at Buffalo jmr1@buffalo.edu
Higher Education Administration, EdM ’10 Rusek, Katie Associate Director of Financial Aid D'Youville College ktblackman@gmail.com
Higher Education, PhD ’01 Del Genio, Beth Chief of Staff to the President University at Buffalo bethdel@buffalo.edu
Specialist in Educational Administration, AC ’04; Social Studies Education (Initial), AC ’95 McCarthy, Terry Director of Humanities Webster CSD tmmccar4@gmail.com
Higher Education Administration (Student Affairs Concentration), EdM ’08 McArthur, Thomas Assistant Vice President for Alumni & Parent Engagement/Advancement Services The College of Wooster tmcarthur@wooster.edu

Department of Information Science

Program Completed Alumni Ambassador
Job Title Employer Email Address
Information and Library Science, MS ’15 Keenan, Erin Medical Research Librarian VisualDx enkeenan79@gmail.com
 
Information and Library Science, MS ’09
Rowley, Erin Head, Science & Engineering Library Services, Engineering Librarian University at Buffalo, University Libraries epautler@buffalo.edu
Library and Information Studies, MLS ’13 (Currently: Information and Library Science, MS) LeGasse, Amanda Research Analyst UB’s Advancement Division ajbarnha@buffalo.edu
Library and Information Studies, MLS ’13 (Currently: Information and Library Science, MS) Sherman, Gary Branch Head Toronto Public Library garysher@buffalo.edu

Department of Learning and Instruction

Program Completed Alumni Ambassador
Job Title Employer Email Address
Social Studies Education: Adolescence
(Initial), AC ’09
Kohler, Jeffrey  
Capstone Clinical Instructor
 
SUNY University at Buffalo
jkohler2@buffalo.edu
Curriculum, Instruction and the Science of Learning, PhD ’17 Jeremiah Grabowski Dean of Online Learning D'Youville College  jsg6@buffalo.edu
Curriculum, Instruction and the Science of Learning, PhD ’18 Huck, Adam Assistant Professor  
Roberts Wesleyan College
adamhuck@buffalo.edu
Early Childhood Education (Initial/Professional), EdM ’17 Sharifian, Maryam Assistant Professor James Madison University sharifms@jmu.edu
Social Studies Education: Adolescence, (Professional),
EdM ’09
Howard, Geoffrey Social Studies Resource Teacher Charles County Board of Education geohow723@gmail.com
Specialist in Educational Administration, AC ’04; Social Studies Education (Initial), AC ’95 McCarthy, Terry Director of Humanities Webster CSD tmmccar4@gmail.com